B.C. Open Textbook CollectionThe B.C. Open Collection is a curated selection of open educational resources (OER) that can be accessed by educators in B.C. and beyond to use in the classroom, in an institutional learning management system, or on other teaching and learning platforms.
All materials are openly licensed. This means they are free to use, customize, and share.
Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB)DOAB is a community-driven discovery service that indexes and provides access to scholarly, peer-reviewed open access books and helps users to find trusted open access book publishers. All DOAB services are free of charge and all data is freely available.
eCampusOntario Open LibraryThe eCampusOntario Open Library provides educators and learners with access to more than 1,600 free and openly-licensed educational resources. The library was launched in 2017 in partnership with BCcampus. Since the initial launch, eCampusOntario has sought to continually improve the library to meet the needs of Ontario’s postsecondary educators and learners. Thanks to the Open Publishing Infrastructure Project, a joint effort between eCampusOntario, and Ryerson University, the library is now integrated with publishing infrastructure, allowing for the easy creation or adaption of OER. eCampusOntario has also supported enhancements to the PressbooksEDU platform, including the integration of H5P interactive content, version tracking, and cloning support.
LibreTextsLibreTexts is the adaptable, user-friendly open education resource platform that educators trust for creating, customizing, and sharing accessible, interactive textbooks, adaptive homework, and ancillary materials. We collaborate with individuals and organizations to champion open education initiatives, support institutional publishing programs, drive curriculum development projects, and more.
Milne Open TextbooksMilne Library Publishing at SUNY Geneseo manages and maintains Milne Open Textbooks, a catalog of open textbooks authored and peer-reviewed by SUNY faculty and staff.
OpenStaxPeer-reviewed, high quality openly licensed textbooks in math, science, social sciences, humanities and business. Supported by additional learning resources
Open Textbook LibraryOpen textbooks are licensed by authors and publishers to be freely used and adapted. Download, edit and distribute them at no cost.
Now offering 1496 open textbooks, the Open Textbook Library is supported by the Open Education Network.
PressbooksPressbooks Directory is a free, searchable catalog that includes 6,893 open access books published by 183 organizations and networks using Pressbooks. It's easy to copy, revise, remix, and redistribute any openly licensed content found here using Pressbooks' publishing platform. Nearly all books are highly accessible, and many include interactive H5P learning activities to engage learners.
UBC OER CollectionThis is a curated database of openly accessible and reusable courses, modules, textbooks, lesson plans, presentations, tests, animations, and other teaching and learning materials created by UBC faculty and other instructors, students, and staff.
WikiBooksA sister project to Wikipedia, Wikibooks is a collection of over 3,400 free content textbooks hosted by the Wikimedia Foundation
Learning Commons
