Research Guides: Philosophy: Videos

Streaming Videos

How to make hard choices

Here's a talk that could literally change your life. Which career should I pursue? Should I break up — or get married?! Where should I live? Big decisions like these can be agonizingly difficult. But that's because we think about them the wrong way, says philosopher Ruth Chang. She offers a powerful new framework for shaping who we truly are.

Mythos (series) : the complete series During the final years of his life, Joseph Campbell embarked on a speaking tour in which he drew together all that he had learned about what he called the "one great story" of humanity. These remarkable talks were filmed and are presented here in the order and manner in which Campbell himself intended, with enhanced images and in minimally edited form. This series is made up of fifteen hours of talks that Campbell himself believed summed up his views on "the one great story of mankind." Finally complete, and offered for the first time as a boxed set, here is Campbell's vision of human myth, presented in all its glory.

Streaming Video Collections

Criterion-on-Demand (Multidisciplinary) This collection has more than 2,600 major motion pictures (largely Hollywood films) and more than 100 documentary features. Their goal is to provide easy access to educationally relevant feature films used in Canadian Higher Education Institutions.
Curio.ca (Multidisciplinary) This collection gives teachers and students streaming access to the best in educational video and audio from CBC and Radio-Canada. You'll find documentaries from television and radio, news reports and more — all available with a single subscription!
Films on Demand: Business & Economics Videos (Business) In a world of bubbles and busts, extreme poverty and astronomical wealth, rapidly emerging worldwide markets and a digital revolution that is transforming practically everything, few video collections are more crucial to keeping up with changing times. Economic theory, basic business education, accounting and finance fundamentals, business ethics and law, management and marketing—it’s all here, in depth.
Films on Demand: Technical & Trades Videos This collection of online videos includes a variety of subjects related to Technology and Trades, including: Agriculture, Automotive Technology, Building & Technical Trades, Engineering Technology, Information Technology, and Technical Communication.
NFB (Multidisciplinary) Collection includes documentaries, animations, experimental films and fiction. NFB showcases films that take a stand on issues of global importance that matter to Canadians—stories about the environment, human rights, international conflict, the arts and more.
TVO Today As an agency of the Ontario Ministry of Education and a not-for-profit social impact charity, TVO believes in the importance of equitable education. We seek to represent the voices of communities across the entire province. To do this well, diversity, equity and inclusion are at the core of what we do every day.

Philosophy

Librarian

AskAway (Online Research Help)

Streaming Videos

Streaming Video Collections