Research Guides: Political Science: Videos

Streaming Videos

View videos from YouTube's postsecondary education channel and other subscription channels.

Huffington Post Politics HuffPost Politics brings you the latest political news, original video, and TV appearances from The Huffington Post's Washington bureau.
The Institute of World Politics The Institute of World Politics is a graduate school of national security and international affairs, dedicated to developing leaders with a sound understanding of international realities and the ethical conduct of statecraft, based on knowledge and appreciation of the principles of the American political economy and the Western moral tradition.
The Globe and Mail (Politics) YouTube headquarters of The Globe and Mail, Canada's national newspaper. The Globe was created in 1844 by George Brown, and in 1936 merged with its competitor The Mail and Empire (created in 1895 by a merger between The Toronto Mail and The Toronto Empire) to become The Globe and Mail.
National Post (Politics) National Post is a National Canadian English-language newspaper based in Toronto, Ontario.

Streaming Video Collections

Criterion-on-Demand (Multidisciplinary) This collection has more than 2,600 major motion pictures (largely Hollywood films) and more than 100 documentary features. Their goal is to provide easy access to educationally relevant feature films used in Canadian Higher Education Institutions.
Curio.ca (Multidisciplinary) This collection gives teachers and students streaming access to the best in educational video and audio from CBC and Radio-Canada. You'll find documentaries from television and radio, news reports and more — all available with a single subscription!
Films on Demand: Business & Economics Videos (Business) In a world of bubbles and busts, extreme poverty and astronomical wealth, rapidly emerging worldwide markets and a digital revolution that is transforming practically everything, few video collections are more crucial to keeping up with changing times. Economic theory, basic business education, accounting and finance fundamentals, business ethics and law, management and marketing—it’s all here, in depth.
Films on Demand: Technical & Trades Videos This collection of online videos includes a variety of subjects related to Technology and Trades, including: Agriculture, Automotive Technology, Building & Technical Trades, Engineering Technology, Information Technology, and Technical Communication.
NFB (Multidisciplinary) Collection includes documentaries, animations, experimental films and fiction. NFB showcases films that take a stand on issues of global importance that matter to Canadians—stories about the environment, human rights, international conflict, the arts and more.

Political Science

Librarian

AskAway (Online Research Help)

Streaming Videos

Streaming Video Collections