Guide to resources at the College Library (print and electronic) for students studying English literature, fiction, prose, sports writing, travel writing, and more.
John DonneThe flea -- Elegy XX -- A valediction : forbidding mourning -- The calm -- Progress of the soul -- Holy sonnett XVII -- Meditation XVII -- Hymn to God, My God, in my sickness.
Streaming Video Collections
Streaming Video Collections
Criterion-on-Demand(Multidisciplinary) This collection has more than 2,600 major motion pictures (largely Hollywood films) and more than 100 documentary features. Their goal is to provide easy access to educationally relevant feature films used in Canadian Higher Education Institutions.
Curio.ca(Multidisciplinary) This collection gives teachers and students streaming access to the best in educational video and audio from CBC and Radio-Canada. You'll find documentaries from television and radio, news reports and more — all available with a single subscription!
Films on Demand: Business & Economics Videos(Business) In a world of bubbles and busts, extreme poverty and astronomical wealth, rapidly emerging worldwide markets and a digital revolution that is transforming practically everything, few video collections are more crucial to keeping up with changing times. Economic theory, basic business education, accounting and finance fundamentals, business ethics and law, management and marketing—it’s all here, in depth.
Films on Demand: Technical & Trades VideosThis collection of online videos includes a variety of subjects related to Technology and Trades, including: Agriculture, Automotive Technology, Building & Technical Trades, Engineering Technology, Information Technology, and Technical Communication.
NFB(Multidisciplinary) Collection includes documentaries, animations, experimental films and fiction. NFB showcases films that take a stand on issues of global importance that matter to Canadians—stories about the environment, human rights, international conflict, the arts and more.
Learning Commons