← BACK TO LEARNING COMMONS PAGE
Learning Commons
Learning Commons
Learning Commons
Oxford Illustrated Math DictionaryAskAway service is open:
Monday to Thursday: 10:00 am to 10:00 pm
Friday: 10:00 am to 6:00 pm
Saturday: 12:00 pm to 6:00 pm
Sunday: 11:00 am to 10:00 pm
Primarily, materials are located in the library shelves at these call number ranges:
| Call Number | Subject Heading |
|---|---|
| QA 59 - 85 |
Mathematical Instruments |
| QA 117 | Fractions |
| QA 165 | Combinations |
| QA 177 - 272.5 |
Algebra |
| QA 273.43 & QC 20.7.P7 | Probability Theory |
| QA 276 - 280 | Statistics |
| QA 299 - 433 |
Analysis
|
| QA 440 - 699 |
Geometry Trigonometry |
| QA 843 | Dynamics |
| QC 19.2 - 20.85 | Mathematical Physics, Probability Theory, Differential Equations |
We have an good collection of books on mathematics in our library. Here are a select few for you to review.
Math at hand : a mathematics handbook
A reference guide to empower students to become more responsible for their own learning, reviewing, relearning, and researching.
Single-Variable Calculus with Discrete Mathematics
Book provides students with the utility of calculus to help develop technical competence.
Vector Analysis by
Vector analysis provides the language that is needed for a precise quantitative statement of the general laws and relationships governing such branches of physics as electromagnetism and fluid dynamics, relating the mathematics to physical models.
Mathematics Pocket Book for Engineers and Scientists
This compendium of essential formulae, definitions, tables and general information provides the mathematical information required by engineering students, technicians, scientists and professionals in day-to-day engineering practice. A practical and versatile reference source, now in its fifth edition, the layout has been changed and streamlined to ensure the information is even more quickly and readily available - making it a handy companion on-site, in the office as well as for academic study. It also acts as a practical revision guide for those undertaking degree courses in engineering and science, and for BTEC Nationals, Higher Nationals and NVQs, where mathematics is an underpinning requirement of the course. All the essentials of engineering mathematics - from algebra, geometry and trigonometry to logic circuits, differential equations and probability - are covered, with clear and succinct explanations and illustrated with over 300 line drawings and 500 worked examples based in real-world application. The emphasis throughout the book is on providing the practical tools needed to solve mathematical problems quickly and efficiently in engineering contexts. John Bird's presentation of this core material puts all the answers at your fingertips.
Discrete Mathematics with Cryptographic Applications
This book covers discrete mathematics both as it has been established after its emergence since the middle of the last century and as its elementary applications to cryptography. It can be used by any individual studying discrete mathematics, finite mathematics, and similar subjects. Any necessary prerequisites are explained and illustrated in the book. As a background of cryptography, the textbook gives an introduction into number theory, coding theory, information theory, that obviously have discrete nature. Designed in a “self-teaching” format, the book includes about 600 problems (with and without solutions) and numerous, practical examples of cryptography. FEATURES: Designed in a “self-teaching” format, the book includes about 600 problems (with and without solutions) and numerous examples of cryptography Provides an introduction into number theory, game theory, coding theory, and information theory as background for the coverage of cryptography. Covers cryptography topics such as CRT, affine ciphers, hashing functions, substitution ciphers, unbreakable ciphers, Discrete Logarithm Problem (DLP), and more.