APA Citation StyleChicago Manual of StyleCSE Style GuideMLA Citation StyleAcademic Honesty
This is the "Home" page of the "Accounting" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Accounting   Tags: accountant, bookkeeping, budget, finance, management, taxes  

Guide of selected resources for students studying Accounting.
Last Updated: Jan 25, 2017 URL: http://cotr.libguides.com/accounting Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

About Accounting

Accounting is one of the key functions for almost any business; it may be handled by a bookkeeper and accountant at small firms or by sizable finance departments with dozens of employees at larger companies.

 

Key Resources

Start your research with some of these key resources.


Knotia.ca, CICA's online research platform, contains Canada's most comprehensive collection of tax, accounting, and finance resources.  It provides you access to up-to-date information on the accounting and assurance standards, CPA Handbook, the implementation of IFRS, Accounting Standards for Private Enterprises, as well as the Canadian Auditing Standards.

Knotia.ca

  • To locate the CPA Canada Handbook, select the CPA Canada Standards and Guidance Collection (CPACHB) link.
  • To locate the Public Sector Accounting Handbook, select the CPA Canada Standards and Guidance Collection (CPACHB) link and then select  Public Sector Accounting
  • To locate the Federal Income Tax Collection, select the Federal Income Tax Collection Platinum Student Edition (FITAC Platinum SE) link found below the Taxation category.

If you are looking for the latest in economic trends, as well as organizational performance and public policy issues, try the Conference Board of Canada e-Library collection.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip